top of page

Safety Newsletter

Nominations Open for AGC Construction Safety Awards
Nominations Open for AGC Construction Safety Awards



July 24, 2023

The AGC of California is accepting submissions for the Construction Safety Excellence Awards (CSEA), recognizing construction companies excelling in safety performance. Award submissions are open until September 1, 2023. Main CSEA categories include Building Heavy, Civil, and Highway Specialty Contractor. The Safety Awards Committee will determine categories based on hours worked, and applicants will present to judges on October 11, 2023. Specialized Safety Awards honor individuals or teams in various safety contributions. The Harry Eckstein 2023 Safety Professional of the Year Award recognizes exceptional professionals dedicated to workplace safety. The winner will be honored at an awards gala in San Francisco in February 2024.

bottom of page